New James Plotkin Release: Inevitable Archives Vol. 1 – Lost Guitar Compositions

On May 26, 2017, James Plotkin released “Inevitable Archives Vol. 1 – Lost Guitar Compositions,” the first in a series of archival albums.

Available via Bandcamp, the album consists of ten tracks comprising approximately 80 minutes of unreleased music. The songs, unearthed from a massive archive of DAT tapes recently retrieved from storage and largely forgotten about, were recorded between 1991 and 1998 and evoke the stylistic elements of Plotkin’s debut solo album, “A Strange, Perplexing.”

“Inevitable Archives Vol. 1 – Lost Guitar Compositions” features original artwork by David Bellard and is available now for streaming and download at James Plotkin’s Bandcamp page. Back catalog merchandise is now available to order via Bandcamp with more to be added periodically.